Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It is dark outside and I am standing at the window to nourish the shadows, shadows that turn off the occasional car lights coming through the curtains. It’s completely silent. The rain is falling from the sky like an angry waterfall, as if wanting to create awareness. Even cars try to break through this tormented silence. But all is quiet inside me. My body, my thoughts, my being… I only hear the echo of melancholy through some fragments of inconsistent thoughts.

But how strange this melancholy feels! Nothing seems to be changing this sense of estrangement that I feel at this moment and I cannot help but focus on the rhythmic sound of the rain that surrounds this quiet and dark room I am finding myself in. The almost bewitching sound of rain, carving its way through my veins, making me belief it can heal anything and wash away my sorrows…